Invoke your inner child, be youthful, and get creative with Feng Shui! Cure the Children and Creativity Sector of your space.

The seventh area in the Bagua is representative of  children and creativity. The element of this seventh sector is also metal, like the 6th sector. Think of the reflective surface that a big large still lake presents. The lake itself it water, but that shiny reflection is of the metal element. If your 9 star ki astrological sign is 7 metal, you are probably open to all with an optimistic mindset. … [Read more...]

Feng Shui, Health, and the Good Luck Fortune Center

The fifth area in the Bagua map is one that everyone should pay attention to ... the good luck fortune center of health. This fifth sector gua is one of 3 that is of the earth element on the Bagua map. Earth can be sturdy and strong like a solid rock structure, beautiful and expressive like a pretty shining crystal, or soft and yet grounding as warm sand under your feet. If your 9 star ki … [Read more...]

Transitional Feng Shui: Creating An Environment Of Comfort and Love

Recently, I had the pleasure of being a guest on the blog talk radio show of the beautiful Cindy Plume. If you listened in, you would remember us briefly discussing tips for creating a more balanced environment for people who may be ill and even for caregivers.  (If you did not get a chance to tune in to that show by the way, and still would like to listen, the archive can be found here.) This is … [Read more...]

Third Eye Chakra Feng Shui

This week we dive into the feminine ... the third eye chakra.  This sixth chakra is located at your brow center, and the Sanskrit name is Ajna meaning to command. The color of this energy center is indigo, and is focused on perception, visions, dreaming, insight, intuitive seeing, understanding, and clairvoyance/claircognizance.  If you are having a hard trusting your intuition, connecting through … [Read more...]

Throat Chakra Feng Shui

It is time to turn up the volume, you hear?!  Let's raise the vibration with Throat Chakra Feng Shui! The throat chakra is the 5th chakra, and is located at your neck, your throat. The Sanskrit name for the fifth chakra is Vissudha, and it’s meaning is Purity. The color of this energy center is blue, and is focused on self-expression, communication,  truth, purpose, sound, and hearing. If you are … [Read more...]

Heart Chakra Feng Shui

The heart chakra ... my favorite chakra of all located at our heart center.  It is a place for us to focus on unconditional love, healing, inner peace, trust, compassion, surrender, and connection. The heart chakra is our fourth chakra, and the Sanskrit name for this is Anahata. This color associated with this energy center is a beautiful … [Read more...]

Solar Plexus Feng Shui

Welcome to Solar Plexus Feng Shui week!  The solar plexus is our third chakra which is located in the abdomen, behind the stomach. The Sanskrit name for this is Manipura, and it’s meaning is city of jewels. This energy center is of the color yellow, and is focused on power and identity; confidence, will power, charm, leadership, being clear, survival, desire, personal authority, sense of humor, … [Read more...]

Sacral Chakra Feng Shui

This week, let's dive deep into our second chakra, the sacral chakra. The Sanskrit name for the second chakra is Svadhisthana, and it’s meaning is one's own place. This energy center is located below the navel, is of the color orange, and is focused on our emotion's and intimacy; joy, creativity, sensuality, fertility, pleasure, and sexuality.  In Feng Shui, we can help to support the flourishing … [Read more...]

Root Chakra Feng Shui

Be reminded that everything and everyone in existence is made of the same energy, therefore, the energy within us, air space, our homes, and our things, all are intimately connected. Last week, I shared my 7 minute Feng Shui fluff which helps us to raise this connected vibration. Each minute of this program is devoted to one of the 7 chakras.  For the next 7 weeks, I am going to take a chakra per … [Read more...]

My Feng Shui Fluff Up: 7 Minute Manifesto!

Several times this past month, I have been approached, or found myself sharing with people my Feng Shui Fluff Up routine I call my 7 Minute Manifesto! The 7 minutes is to allow 1 minute to do a little fluff up in your space, keeping in mind the 7 precious chakras. I am going to share this quick ritual I do when I need a shift in life.  Over the next 7 weeks, I am going to help you understand how … [Read more...]